fbpx

ACADEMICS

Academic Calendar

The University, its offices and departments operate on an official CMU’s Academic Calendars for the indicated years. In addition, Human Resources maintains a Holiday Schedule for faculty members and other employees. Official academic calendars proposed by the Dean of Basic Science and the Dean of Premedical Science and then approved by the Chief Academic Officer according to the guidelines established by The Caribbean Medical University General Administration. The academic year begins with each spring semester.

Spring '19
Remake Exams Week
January 14 - January 18
Orientation and Formal Instruction
January 21, Monday
First Day of Classes
January 22, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
February 25 - March 1
White Coat Ceremony
April 6, Saturday
Last Day of Classes
April 12, Friday
Final Examinations
April 15 - April 18
Semester Ends
April 19, Friday
Summer '19
Remake Exams Week
May 6 - May 10
Orientation and Formal Instruction
May 13, Monday
First Day of Classes
May 14, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
June 24 - June 27
White Coat Ceremony
August 3, Saturday
Last Day of Classes
August 9, Friday
Final Examinations
August 12 - August 15
Semester Ends
August 16, Friday
Fall '19
Remake Exams Week
September 2 - September 6
Orientation and Formal Instruction
September 9, Monday
First Day of Classes
September 10, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
October 21 - October 24
White Coat Ceremony
TBA
Last Day of Classes
December 6, Friday
Final Examinations
December 9 - December 12
Semester Ends
December 13
Christmas Break
December 14 - January 3
Spring '20
Remake Exams Week
January 6 - January 10
Orientation and Formal Instruction
January 13, Monday
First Day of Classes
January 14, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
February 24 - February 28
White Coat Ceremony
February 29, Saturday
Last Day of Classes
April 17, Friday
Final Examinations
April 20, Friday
Semester Ends
April 24