ACADEMICS

Academic Calendar

The University, its offices and departments operate on an official CMU’s Academic Calendars for the indicated years. In addition, Human Resources maintains a Holiday Schedule for faculty members and other employees. Official academic calendars proposed by the Dean of Basic Science and the Dean of Premedical Science and then approved by the Chief Academic Officer according to the guidelines established by The Caribbean Medical University General Administration. The academic year begins with each spring semester.

Fall '18
Remake Exams Week
September 3 - September 7
Orientation and Formal Instruction
September 10, Monday
First Day of Classes
September 11, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
October 22 - October 25
White Coat Ceremony
October 27, Saturday
Last Day of Classes
December 7, Friday
Final Examinations
December 10 - December 13
Semester Ends
December 14, Friday
Christmas Break
December 17 to January 5
Spring '19
Remake Exams Week
January 7 - January 11
Orientation and Formal Instruction
January 14, Monday
First Day of Classes
January 15, Tuesday
Midterm Exams
February 25 - March 1
White Coat Ceremony
March 1, Friday
Last Day of Classes
April 12, Friday
Final Examinations
April 15 - April 18
Semester Ends
April 19, Friday